Skip to main content

In-person thesis defenses, dissertation defenses, and PhD proposal presentations can be conducted in many spaces around the UCF campus. Conference rooms near CECS’s cluster of buildings are preferred. The management of conference rooms throughout the college and other units are individually managed. The table below lists the points of contact for conference rooms that are popular amongst CECS MS thesis and PhD students.

CECS Room Reservation Contact List
Building and Room Number Point of Contact Point of Contact’s E-mail Address Point of Contact’s Phone Number Timeframe to Request Room Prior to Event Room Capacity Hours Offered
Engineering II – Room 202A Cheryl Stevens Cheryl.Stevens@ucf.edu 407-823-3905 3 weeks advance notice 6 people 8am – 5pm
Ginny Pellam Ginny.Pellam@ucf.edu 407-823-1306
Engineering I – Room 386 Sarah Moore Sarah.Moore2@ucf.edu 407-823-2481 Beginning of semester or a week advance notice 40 people Mon – Thurs: 7am – 9pm
Fri: 8am – 5pm
Deans Office (HEC) – Room 101 Jennifer Sutton Jennifer.Sutton@ucf.edu 407-823-3892 7 days advance notice, when possible A or B – 40 people
Combined – 80 people
No later than 8pm
Elizabeth Hughes Elizabeth.Hughes@ucf.edu 407-823-2305
HEC – Room 356 Liz Harris Liz.Harris@ucf.edu 407-823-5942 7 days advance notice, when possible 15-20 people 8am – 5pm
Engineering I – Room 288 Maya Willams Maya.Williams@ucf.edu 407-823-5631 2 weeks advance notice 18 people 8am – 5pm
CREOL – Room 103 April Lamoureux April.Lamoureux@ucf.edu 407-823-6800 2 months advance notice 46 people 8am – 5pm
HEC – Room 450 Liz Harris Liz.Harris@ucf.edu 407-823-5942 7 days advance notice, when possible 20-25 people 8am – 5pm
HEC – Room 438 Liz Harris Liz.Harris@ucf.edu 407-823-5942 7 days advance notice, when possible 10-15 people 8am – 5pm
Dean’s Conference Room (HEC) – Room 113 Jennifer Sutton Jennifer.Sutton@ucf.edu 407-823-3892 7 days advance notice, when possible 10 people 8am – 5pm
Elizabeth Hughes Elizabeth.Hughes@ucf.edu 407-823-2305
Engineering I – Room 384 Sarah Moore Sarah.Moore2@ucf.edu 407-823-2481 Beginning of semester or a week advance notice 60 people Mon-Thurs: 7am-9pm
Fri: 8am-5pm
Engineering II – Room 103 Sarah Moore Sarah.Moore2@ucf.edu 407-823-2481 Beginning of semester or a week advance notice 60 people Mon-Thurs: 7am-9pm
Fri: 8am-5pm
BA – Room 216 Sarah Moore Sarah.Moore2@ucf.edu 407-823-2481 Beginning of semester or a week advance notice 25 people Mon-Thurs: 7am-9pm
Fri: 8am-5pm
BA – Room 216A Sarah Moore Sarah.Moore2@ucf.edu 407-823-2481 Beginning of semester or a week advance notice 30 people Mon-Thurs: 7am-9pm
Fri: 8am-5pm
* NO FOOD OR DRINK ALLOWED IN THE CONFERENCE ROOMS AT ANY TIME